List of 26 Opposition Parties in ‘INDIA’ Alliance Against NDA

List of 26 Opposition Parties in 'INDIA' Alliance Against NDA

Leaders from 26 opposition parties are meeting in Bengaluru to discuss the strategies for Lok Sabha elections 2024. Their alliance will be known as I.N.D.I.A. 

The acronym stands for Indian National Democratic Inclusive Alliance and was finalised by the opposition parties in Bengaluru on Tuesday. 

The first day of the meeting saw informal discussions followed by a dinner. Tuesday witnessed a set of formal deliberations where all the members were asked to suggest names for the alliance. 

The moment I.N.D.I.A was finalised and the reports emerged, politicians started tweeting and extending their support to the alliance. 

After the meeting Mallikarjun Kharge said “We’ll fight 2024 Lok Sabha elections unitedly and succeed”.

West Bengal’s CM Mamata Banerjee also expressed her support and said “It was constructive and fruitful; real challenge starts today”. 

Shiv Sena UBT leader and Rajya Sabha MP Priyanka Chaturvedi tweeted “So 2024 will be Team INDIA Vs Team NDA Chak De, INDIA!”

TMC MP Derek O’Brien also tweeted “Chak De! INDIA”. 

List of the opposition parties of I.N.D.I.A.

As per the news agency PTI, here is the list of the 26 opposition parties that attended the meeting and are a part of the alliance- 

  1. Indian National Congress
  2. Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)
  3. Janata Dal (United)
  4. Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
  5. Indian Union Muslim League (IUML)
  6. Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation
  7. Manithaneya Makkal Katchi (MMK)
  8. Kerala Congress (M)
  9. Kerala Congress (Joseph) 
  10. Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK)
  11. Kongunadu Makkal Desia Katchi (KMDK) 
  12. Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (MDMK) 
  13. Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)
  14. All India Forward Bloc
  15. Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP)
  16. Samajwadi Party (SP) 
  17. Shiv Sena (UBT)
  18. Communist Party of India (Marxist)
  19. Communist Party of India (CPI)
  20. Apna Dal (Kamerawadi)
  21. Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD)
  22. Jammu and Kashmir National Conference (NC)
  23. Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  24. Janata Dal (United)
  25. Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)
  26. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM)
Share on: