68th Filmfare Awards 2023: Gangubai Kathiawadi & Badhaai Do Win Big! Check The Entire Winner List

The 68th Filmfare Awards 2023 started as a starry night in style. Alia Bhatt, Anil Kapoor, Rekha, Janhvi Kapoor, Nora Fatehi, Vicky Kaushal, and many others were on the red carpet. Salman Khan, who served as the evening’s entertaining host, ensured the awards ceremony would go down in history. 

As we all know, Brahmastra Part One: Shiva, The Kashmir Files, Jugjugg Jeeyo, Badhaai Do, and many other films from 2022 were in the race to win the black lady. So we finally got to know the winners of the Filmfare Awards 2023. Gangubai Kathiawadi bagged the most awards at the Filmfare Award 2023. Meanwhile, ‘Badhaai Do’ won significant awards in the acting category. So let’s have a look at the complete list of winners:

List Of 68th Filmfare Awards 2023 Winners

Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Rajkummar Rao for Badhaai Do

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi


Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Film Critics: Badhaai Do

Best Actor Critics: Sanjay Mishra for Vadh

Best Actress Critics: Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do and Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2


Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor for Jugjugg Jeeyo

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Sheeba Chaddha for Badhaai Do


Best Music Album: Pritam for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva


Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Kesariya – Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Kesariya – Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Best Playback Singer (Female): Kavita Seth for Rangisari – Jugjugg Jeeyo


Best Debut Director: Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barwal for Vadh

Best Debut (Male): Ankush Gedam for Jhund


Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichusa for Anek

Best Dialogue: Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Screenplay: Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary and Harshvardhan Kulkarni for Badhaai Do

Best Story: Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary for Badhaai Do

Best Action: Parvez Shaikh for Vikram Vedha

Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh for Dholida for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Costume: Sheetal Iqbal Sharma for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Editing: Ninad Kanolkar for An Action Hero

Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Best VFX: DNEG, Redfine for Brahmastra Part One: Shiva

Special Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra

So, these were the winners of the 68th Filmfare Awards 2023. If you wish to enjoy the awards, the show will be broadcasted on Colors, or you can watch it on Jio Cinemas on April 28, 2023, at 9:00 PM. And for more such content, keep following Kiddaan.

Share on: