BJP Parliamentary Board: Yogi Excluded, Gadkari-Shivraj Out, BS Yedurappa Gets Chance

Former BJP national president and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Chouhan, surprisingly, have been dropped from the BJP’s top body, the parliamentary board of the party today. Shockingly, contrary to the speculations, UP CM Yogi Adityanath has also been excluded from the party’s top body.

Also read: Do You Know How Much Money Amitabh Bachchan Makes For Each Season Of Kaun Banega Crorepati?

On the other hand, Karnataka’s former CM BS Yediyurappa, who had to resign from his post after the allegations of corruption and former Assam CM Sarvanand Sonoval have been included in the parliamentary board of the BJP, while the current deputy CM of Maharashtra, Devendra Fadnavis, has been included in party’s national election committee. 

The exclusion of union minister and heavyweight leader Nitin Gadkari from the party’s parliamentary board is seen as a big shock to the political pundits and journalists across the nation as Mr. Gadkari is one of the most senior and experienced ministers in the Modi cabinet. He even had served as the national president of the BJP before Rajnath Singh. 

With the inclusion and exclusion of various faces, now the BJP’s parliamentary board includes PM Narendra Modi, union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP national chief JP Nadda, union defence minister Rajnath Singh, former CMs Yediyurappa and Sarvanand Sonoval, along with K Laxman, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Sudha Yadav, Satynarayan Jatiya and BL Santosh. 

Similarly, in the national election committee includes BJP national president JP Nadda (chief), PM Narendra Modi, union HM Amit Shah, former CM BS Yediyurappa, Sarvanand Sonoval, K Laxman, Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Sudha Yadav, Bhupendra Yadav, Devendra Fadnavis, BL Santosh and senior leader Banthi Srinivas. 

With the reshuffling and new appointments in both these bodies, the saffron party is once again all set to plan further for the upcoming elections in Gujarat and Himachal, along with the other states and then the upcoming Lon Sabha elections in 2024.

Share on: