Dadasaheb Phalke Awards: Vicky Kaushal’s Sardar Udham, Ranveer Singh, Manoj Bajpayee And Other Winners

It’s all awards and appreciation raining for Bollywood once again, as Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2022 was recently held on 20th February. The event went all well and honored various movies and actors with prestigious awards. Starting with the most important, the critics’ best film award, it was grabbed by none other than the superhit biopic Sardar Udham. It stars Vicky Kaushal as Sardar Udham Singh and the movie was no less than a bundle of emotions. 

In the event the awards for best male and female actors were honored to Ranveer Singh for his performance as Kapil Dev in film 83, and Kriti Sanon for Mimi. 

Pushpa: The Rise was announced and awarded as the Film of the year, while Manoj Bajpayee and Raveena Tandon won the best actors in a web series male & female.  Sidharth Malhotra’s superhit film ‘Shershaah’ was awarded as the best film, and the actor and his co-star Kiara Advani were declared as the critics’ best actors as well. 

These were not all as the list of awardees is long. You can check out various categories and their winners as follows,

Best Film – Shershaah

Best Actor – Ranveer Singh

Best Actress – Kriti Sanon

Best Director – Ken Ghosh

Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry – Asha Parekh

Best Actor in Supporting Role – Satish Kaushik

Best Actress in Supporting Role – Lara Dutta

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma

Critics Best Film – Sardar Udham

Critics Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra

Critics Best Actress – Kiara Advani

People’s Choice Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani

People’s Choice Best Actress – Radhika Madan

Best Debut – Ahan Shetty

Best International Feature Film – Another Round

Best Web Series – Candy

Best Actor in Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee

Best Actress in Web Series – Raveena Tandon

Television Series of the Year – Anupama

Best Actor in Television Series – Shaheer Sheikh

Best Actress in Television Series – Shraddha Arya

Most Promising Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar

Most Promising Actress in Television Series – Rupali Ganguly

Best Short Film – Pauli

Best Playback Singer Male – Vishal Mishra

Best Playback Singer Female – Kanika Kapoor

Best Cinematographer -Jayakrishna Gummadi

Various actors and awardees expressed their gratitude through their social media and the fans are also cheering as their favorites have added new feathers to their hats. Team Kiddaan also wishes heartiest congratulations to all the deserving winners and we hope they take the Indian Film Industry to new heights.

Share on: