December: Banks To Remain Closed For Total 14 Days, Complete List Here:

As per Reserve Bank of India, in December, there will be a total of 14 bank holidays! Notably, the RBI has published the complete list of bank holidays for the month of December. According to RBI guidelines, the banking operations will remain suspended for 14 days, including weekends. However, the internet access will be available.

Also read: RBI: Digital Rupee To Be Launched On December 1: All You Need To Know!

Let’s have a look at the 14 days holiday schedule for banks in December:

December 3, Saturday:
Feast of St. Francis Xavier: Banks are closed in Goa.

December 4: – Sunday.

December 5, Monday:
Gujarat Legislative Assembly Elections 2022: Banks are closed in Gujarat due to the election.

December 10: Second Saturday.

December 11: – Sunday.

December 12, Monday: (Bank Holiday in Meghalaya)
Pa-Togan Nengminja Sangma.

December 18: Sunday

December 19, Monday: (Bank Holiday in Goa)
State’s liberation day.

December 24, Saturday:
Fourth Saturday and the eve of Christmas to mark the holiday in Meghalaya.

December 25: Sunday

December 26, Monday: (Banks Holiday in Mizoram, Sikkim and Meghalaya)
Christmas Celebration/Losoong/Namsoong.

December 29, Thursday:
Guru Gobind Singh Ji’s Birth Anniversary.

December 30, Friday: (Bank Holiday in Meghalaya)
U Kiang Nangbah

December 31, Saturday: (Banks closed in Mizoram)
New Year’s Eve

Additionally, the December holiday schedule was announced in accordance with state-specific events, meaning that each state will have a different 14-day cumulative holiday schedule. Despite the fact that there will be 9 bank holidays observed in December 2022, excluding second Saturdays and Sundays, the online and net banking services will be accessible as usual.

Share on: