Rajasthan: Sachin Pilot Slams Subhash Chandra On His Claim 4 Cong MLAs’ Support

The Rajya Sabha election for 4 seats in Rajasthan is to be held on June 10. As per the numbers, the Congress party will comfortably win 2 seats while the BJP will be able to secure one. But for the fourth Rajya Sabha seat, the political tussle between the Cogress and the BJP-backed independent candidate Dr. Subhash Chandra has complicated the entire poll battle.

After the Congress party sent its MLAs to a resort in Udaipur, the BJP has also secured its MLA by moving them to a resort. The Congress party has 108 MLAs on its own, and with RLP, BTP and independent MLAs, the grand old party has claimed of having an intact support of 126 MLAs. In Rajasthan, for one Rajya Sabha member to win, votes of 41 MLAs are needed. As per this, with 123 MLAs, the Congress party would comfortably win 3 Rajya Sabha seats. 

On the other hand, the BJP, having 71 MLAs, would have 30 extra votes. If these 30 MLAs votes in favour of Dr. Subhash Chandra, which is already been announced, then too, 11 more votes would be needed by Dr. Chandra to win over the Congress candidate. Amidst this, Dr. Subhash Chandra, who was earlier claiming of having support of 8 Congress MLAs, has now claimed to have support of 4, but with this, he even appealed senior Congress leader and former deputy CM Sachin Pilot to support him and take revenge from Ashok Gehlot.

Congress leader Sachin Pilot, in a reply to Dr. Subhash Chandra, has said, “if Dr. Subhash Chandra claims to have support of four Congress MLAs, he should spell out who they are. Every single party MLA has to show his vote, so there is no doubt of a party MLA cross-voting. The Congress party has enough, even more than enough votes to win the third Rajya Sabha seat.”

“No one will fall into the trap of Subhash Chandra. He is desperate, but he won’t be able to win this time. The Congress party will comfortably win the three Rajya Sabha seats,” he further added. The polling for the 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan, will be held on June 10, and the Congress as well as the BJP, have secured their MLAs in resorts.

Share on: