Ravish Kumar Resigns From NDTV India!

Renowned journalist Ravish Kumar, Ramon Magsaysay Award winner Ravish Kumar has resigned from NDTV group! Notably, this comes after Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy resigned as directors of RRPRH – the promoter company of NDTV, which has been taken over by Adani group! Shows like Ravish Ki Report, Desh Ki Baat and Prime Time were the most famous programmes hosted by Ravish Kumar on NDTV India.

Also read: “Ped Nahi Lagane To Maro Jaldi” : Netizens Compare Jackie’s Remarks With Greta Thunberg’s Speech!

Ravish Kumar is renowned for his fearless reporting on issues affecting the common people. He had been twice awarded with the Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Award and the Ramon Magsaysay Award in 2019. As announced by the channel in an internal email, Ravish’s resignation has been accepted with an immediate effect. With his resignation, nerizens have also started speaking openly on the matter!

TRS leader YSR, on his Twitter handle, said:

The internal email, in response to Ravish Kumar’s resignation, reads, “Few journalists have impacted people as much as Ravish. This reflects in the immense feedback about him: in the ‘crowds he draws everywhere; in the prestigious awards and recognition he has received, within India and internationally.

Ravish has been an integral part of NDTV for decades: his contribution has been immense, and we know he will be successful as he embarks on a new beginning.” With Ravish’s resignation, his old speech is also getting viral across the media, where he quoted, “Seth ke paas paisa bhot hai, magar itna nahi ki Ravish Kumar ko khareed le.” Ravish said this in response to a question about Adani group taking over NDTV.

Notably, the Adani group’s acquisition of NDTV is now complete with the appointment of Sudipta Bhattacharya, Sanjay Pugalia, and Senthil Chengalvarayan as directors on the RRPRH board with immediate effect. The official takeover of NDTV by the Adani group was completed when RRPRH announced on Monday that it had transferred shares representing 99.5% of its equity capital to Vishvapradhan Commercial (VCPL), which is owned by the Adani group. Adani Enterprises has an indirect subsidiary called VCPL.

Share on: