Do You Know The Salaries Of Indian Government Officials? Here’s What They’re Paid

In India, the allowances, privileges, perks and salaries of the Indian government officials are decided by the parliament. The parliament by law provides for the salaries of Indian President, Vice President, Prime Minister and other officials. 

Below we have compiled a list of Indian government officials and how much they are paid by the parliament. 

Prime Minister – Narendra Modi

The prime Minister of India receives an amount of ₹2 lakhs per month. Apart from this his perks include a residence in Delhi, an aircraft with IAF pilots, Boeing 777-300ERs, special security, health insurance and transport. 

President – Draupadi Murmu

Indian President Draupadi Murmu receives ₹5 lakhs per month. The President also has a privilege of staying at the Rasthrapati Bhawan that has an accommodation of 340 rooms along with other perks like trains, health insurance, security, Boeing 777-300ER aircraft etc. 

CM of Delhi – Arvind Kejriwal

The chief minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal monthly salary is around 4 lakhs per month. He also gets other perks like a house, transport, health insurance etc. 

State Governors

The state governors work very closely with the CM of the states. The Governors of different states get a monthly salary of ₹3.5 lakhs per month.

Members of the parliament 

Every member of the parliaments receives a sum of ₹1 lakh per month. They also get other facilities like a house, health insurance etc. The salary of these MPs are determined by Allowances and Pension of Members of Parliament Act, 1954. 

Share on: