Here's the list of FIFA World Cup winners from 1986 to 2018.

2018- France Thrashing the dream run of Croatia in the finals by 4-2, France won the cup at Luzhniki Stadium, Russia.

2014- Germany A goal from Mario Götze after extra time ended Lionel Messi’s Argentina dream of winning the golden trophy.

2010- Spain The winning goal from Andrés Iniesta after extra time helped Spain take  the WC trophy home.

2006- Italy Probably the most dramatic final of all time where Italy triumphed over France in penalties.

2002- Brazil Brazil won its 5th WC title by defeating Germany by 2-0 in the final.

1998- France France won its first World Cup title at home by defeating the defending champions Brazil by 3-0 in finals.

1994- Brazil Brazil won its 4th WC title & set the record of winning most football  world cups.

1990- West Germany West Germany took its revenge of last WC final defeat from Argentina & emerged as the world champions.

1986- Argentina Diego Maradona’s Argentina won its 2nd title by defeating two-times champ West Germany in the final.