National Film Awards 2022: Ajay Devgn & Suriya Win Best Actors, Soorarai Pottru Wins Big

The National Film Awards are considered as one of the most prestigious awards when it comes to the recognition of various film industries working in India. 

Recently the winners of 68th National Film Awards ceremony were announced in Delhi. And since global pandemics had affected the film industries adversely, the awards included movies from 2020 in various categories. 

Bollywood actor Ajay Devgn and South Indian actor Suriya won the best actor awards for Tanhaji & Soorarai Pottru. Aparna Balamurali bagged the best actress award for Soorarai Pottru also. 

Also Read: Uorfi Javed Brutality Trolled For Wearing Black See Through Cut Out Dress In Public!

The Tamil film Soorarai Pottru which released in 2020 has been the show stealer as it has bagged various awards. 

List of The Winners OF National Film Awards 2022

Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru

Best Director: Sachidanandan KR, Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: Tanhaji

Best Actor: Suriya for Soorarai Pottru and Ajay Devgn for Tanhaji

Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali, Soorarai Pottru

Best Supporting Actor: Biju Menon, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Supporting Actress: Lakshmi Priya Chandramouli, Sivaranjaniyum Innam Sila Pengallum

Best Action Direction Award: AK Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Best Choreography: Natyam (Telugu)

Best Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir for Saina (Hindi)

Best Male Playback Singer: Rahul Deshpande for Mi Vasantrao and Anish Mangesh Gosavi for Taktak

Best Female Playback Singer: Nanchamma, Ayyappanum Koshiyam

Best Music Direction: Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo, S Thaman

Best film on Social Issues: ‘Justice Delayed but Delivered & Three Sisters

Best Choreography: Natyam

Best Cinematography: Avijatrik

Best Audiography: Dollu, Mi Vasantrao and Malik

Best Costume Design: Tanhaji

Best Production Design: Kappela

Best Editing: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Make-up: Natyam

Best Screenplay: Soorarai Pottru, Sudha Kongara and Mandela, Madonne Ashwin

Best Stunt Choreography: Ayyappanum Koshiyum

Also Read: Koffee With Karan: 5 Highlights You Cannot Miss From Akshay-Samantha Episode

Special Jury Award:

Best Feature Film in Hindi: Toolsidas Junior

Best Feature Film in Kannada: Dollu

Best Feature Film in Malayalam: Thinkalazhcha Nishchayam

Best Feature Film in Tamil: Sivaranjiniyum Innum Sila Pengalum

Best Feature Film in Telugu: Colour Photo

Best Feature Film in Haryanvi: Dada Lakhmi

Best Feature Film in Dimasa: Samkhor

Best Feature Film in Tulu: Jeetige

Also Read: Ranveer Singh Goes Completely Naked For Latest Photoshoot! Begins Meme Fest On Twitter

Non-Feature Films:

Best Film on Family Values: Kumkumarchan, Abhijeet Arvind Dalvi

Best Direction: Oh That’s Bhanu, RV Ramani

Best Music Direction: 1232 kms – Marenge Toh Wahin Jaakar, Vishal Bhardwaj

Best Cinematography: Sabdikunna Kalappa, Nikhil S Praveen

Best Audiography: Pearl of the Desert, Ajit Singh Rathore

Best Editing: Borderlands, Anadi Athaley

Best Narration Voice Over: Rhapsody of Rains – Monsoons of Kerala, Shobha Tharoor Srinivasan

Best On-Location Sound: Jadui Jangal, Sandeep Bhati and Pradeep Lekhwar

Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation

Best Book on Cinema: The Longest Kiss by Kishwar Desai

Best Book on Cinema (Special Mention): MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam, Anoop Ramakrishnan and Kali Paine Kalira Cinema by Surya Deo

Best Film Critic: No winner this year.

Most Film Friendly State: Madhya Pradesh

Also Read: Pushpa 3: Manoj Bajpayee To Join Allu Arjun In Third Installment Of Superhit Movie?

Feature Film Awards:

Best Hindi Film: Toolsidas Junior

Best Malayalam Film: Thinkalazcha Nishchayam

Best Telugu Film: Colour Photo

Best Bengali Film: Avijatrik

Best Assamese Film: Bridge

Best Tulu Film: Jeetige

Best Tamil Film: Sivaranjaniyum Innum Sila Pengallum

Best Marathi Film: Gostha Eka Paithanichi

Best Kannada Film: Dollu

Best Dimasa Film: Semkhor

Best Haryanvi Film: Dada Lakhmi

Also Read: Ramayana: Ranbir Kapoor & Hrithik Roshan To Play Lord Rama & Ravana!

Other Awards:

Madhya Pradesh (Rajat Kamal & Certificate) wins the Most Film Friendly State award while Uttarakhand (Certificate) and Uttar Pradesh (Certificate) get Special Mention.

‘The Longest Kiss’ by Kishwar Desai wins Best Book on Cinema for the year while Malayalam book ‘MT Anunahvangalude Pusthakam’ and Odia book ‘Kali Paine Kalira Cinema’ win special mention.

Share on: